download

Courtesy of Google Images

I am not faithless because I no longer practice faith as you do. I am not faithless because I no longer practice faith as I once did. I am not faithless because I follow no specific liturgy or method of worship. I am not faithless because I have chosen to not be labeled. I am not faithless because I challenge dogmatically propagated doctrine purported to be the sign of faith. I am not faithless because I challenge traditional religious thinking. I am not faithless because I have the nerve to ask fellow believers, “Why believe as you do?”

You are not faithful because you practice your faith as you do. You are not faithful because you practice faith as you always have. You are not faithful because you are okay with being labeled. You are not faithful because you accept dogmatically propagated doctrines as a sign of faith. You are not faithful because you acquiesce to traditional religious thinking without question. You are not faithful because you have the nerve to ask non-believers, “Why not believe as we do?”

Faith is as strong as the object in which it is placed.

Know what you believe…

Believe what you know…

Act on what you know and believe…

When you strip away all the mechanics of faith, what remains is the object of faith. There will be God or there will be nothing..


…Peace and blessings…

~ joe

Comments
  1. Brother Dave says:

    My point exactly.
    Folks had better know why they believe what they believe.
    If not, they have become mechanical in their worship and are simply punching their spiritual time card.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brother Dave, thanks for following and reading. To follow up on your comment, many folks who are merely “punching the spiritual time clock” are those who are terribly judgmental towards those who don’t. The unfortunate fall-out of such faith is that it is a blight on the Name and Character of God. Much like the Jews in the time of Jesus who rested in their being seeds of Abraham…their national heritage, many believers today rest on their “Christian Heritage,” their “denominational pedigree,” or their works. Faith is not what you do. Many people who have no faith in God do as much or more. So, what’s the difference? Faith is more about why you do what you do.

    ~ Peace and blessings…

    Like

Leave a Reply

