How do the sparrows fly?

Posted: 12/09/2014 in My Psalms

During a very difficult time in my life (one of many); a time when the number of questions seemed to overwhelm the number of answers, God inspired some thoughts to my heart to remind me that I am never alone. Sometimes, He reminded me, God’s intent is not to move the mountain but it is to encourage and strengthen the hand that digs through it.  Either way, He gets the glory.  The result of that time and God’s direction through it was the words to the following song. I share them with you as a poem. As you read them, my prayer is that the words will bless you and provoke faith.

Peace and Blessings…

~joe

________________________________________________________

HOW DO THE SPARROWS FLY?

I may not know the meaning of life or where the wind comes from…

Or understand what makes light or why the rivers run.

I don’t know why each new day, the sun rises on me…

So many things I can’t explain, So much I just can’t see.

     How do the flowers grow? What makes a baby cry?

     Some things I’ll never know…How do the sparrows fly?

Many things in this life will test the faith of a man…

Man’s wisdom says it can’t be done, God’s Word says that it can.

Why do we fear the unknown or try to figure it out?

Instead of trusting Him alone, our hearts are filled with doubt.

     How do the flowers grow? What makes a baby cry?

     Some things I’ll never know…How do the sparrows fly?

Conflict comes to every life, it shakes the ground where we stand…

Teaching us to trust God’s Word and hold His powerful hand.

Each question brings a choice to be made, which way will you go?

‘Cause in that moment it’s not what… but it’s who you know.

     He created the whole world, and all that in it is

     His glory fills the earth, and everything is His…

     He makes the flowers grow, consoles a baby’s cry…

     Through Him all things are known…He makes the sparrows fly.house_sparrows_flight

__________________________________________________

Matthew 10:29 (NLT)

“What is the price of two sparrows—one copper coin? But not a single sparrow can fall to the ground without your Father knowing it.”  

Leave a Reply

